Tuesday, December 31, 2013

New Year

It's almost a new year, an new day, a new dawn, and I am feeling good.

Friday, December 20, 2013

Merry Christmas

I wanted to wish everyone a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year...and thank you so much for your support, I appreciate it.

Wednesday, December 18, 2013

Ballerina on the Line

It is a snow day in Truro, Nova Scotia today.
Kids are home.
Husband was home this morning.
A busy house.
But....
I managed to finish this ballerina...12x30"
Ha!

Tuesday, December 17, 2013

Rug Hooking at Night


I don't usually rug hook at night as I can't see the colours as well..but I was in the mood, so I did. :)

Sunday, December 15, 2013

"Judy ...catching a wave on her ironing board"

"Judy...catching a wave on her ironing board"
21x25"
A few years ago I had a piece that was purchased by the NS Art Bank, and so I am going to try this one for 2014...fingers crossed. The deadline is Jan 15th and is open to all NS artists.
http://novascotia.ca/cch/investing/docs/artbank-app.pdf

Tuesday, December 10, 2013

A Dad

A Dad bought this for his daughter, who happens to be a dancer, for Christmas...how sweet is that?

Sunday, December 8, 2013

Monday, December 2, 2013

Judy...hanging with the Birds

...and how do you like my cute socks?  :)
This rug will be available at Swoon Fine Art in April for the "Judy" show.

Saturday, November 30, 2013

Christmas

Christmas is a coming...and the goose is getting fat.

 If there are any rugs you are interested in purchasing on this site , please let me know and I 'll give you the dimensions and price. If you buy directly from me.....you would just send a cheque and then I mail off the rug..shipping included if mailed to Canada or USA.

Ho, Ho, HO!

Tuesday, November 26, 2013

Judy doing a cartwheel...off the roof. SOLD

Judy was in the mood to do a cartwheel ...off the roof. It's ok, she landed in the pool. :)

Monday, November 25, 2013

Working on a Judy rug.


The last week I was finishing up a couple of commissions so it was nice to return to good old Judy.

Saturday, November 23, 2013

Monday, November 18, 2013

NSDCC xmas show..soooo good.


Here I am..trying to look like a moose?..I dunno. I had a super weekend...a lot of great conversations..lots of giggles..oh, yes...and sold some rugs.


Thursday, November 14, 2013

NSDCC xmas show

Just got back from Halifax...the booth is all set up and ready for tomorrow. I am sharing a booth with the lovely Jennifer Marlow...and well, it looks super! So, please come by, Cunard Centre, Halifax, Fri-Sun.

Tuesday, November 12, 2013

Rugs on Floor


You know the routine...just before a show I always put all my rugs on the floor..largest at the top..smallest at the bottom so that I can price them....just hoping one of our kitties doesn't get in a barfy or scratching kinda mood. :)

Friday, November 8, 2013

Little girls in Black.

These little girls will be available at the NSDCC xmas show.
I just completed all the hooking for the show yesterday..and now all that is left is the finishing..add tags ..price..pack in car and off we go to Halifax! The show is Nov15-17th at the Cunard Centre in Halifax. Hope to see you there!

Friday, November 1, 2013

Decorating the Tree SOLD

Trudy was late for her appointment as she got hung up decorating the Christmas tree.
12x20"
Will be available at the NSDCC XMAS show.

Thursday, October 31, 2013

Lady in the Fog

 When I started hooking the background, I was just going to use grey. But, I got bored  and so had to reach for some colour...so it is now a lady in colourful fog...that's what happens when you have the attention span of a 2 year old...

Tuesday, October 29, 2013

Hold Your Rooster


This little lady will be available at the NSDCC xmas market, Cunard Centre, Halifax, Nov15-17th..hope to see you there!

Lighthouse show with Steven Rhude

I got some super news yesterday. Steven Rhude and I are going to be doing a show next fall at Harvest Gallery. I am such a fan of  Steven's work, so I am thrilled!!!!!!!
http://srhude.blogspot.ca/


Monday, October 28, 2013

Stay ON home Mom SOLD


7.5x25"
Will be available at NSDCC Christmas Market..which is coming up very soon, Nov15-17, Cunard Centre, Halifax.

Wednesday, October 23, 2013

Lady Walking a Rather Large Crow SOLD

I have hooked a series of these, "Lady Walking....." rugs and was in the mood to hook another. This one will be available at the NSDCC Christmas Market Nov15-17 at the Cunard Centre in Halifax, NS.

Monday, October 21, 2013

Photo shoot

Jody O'Brien was over on Friday to take some pics of me at work in the studio. I needed some good pics as I am going to be featured in Deanne Fitzpatrick's next book which comes out next fall...it's all very EXCITITNG!

Wednesday, October 16, 2013

Getting rugs ready for a roadtrip to Amherst.


I am going to Amherst tomorrow to give a talk as part of Deanne Fitzpatrick's workshop...yes, I am freaking out..public speaking frightens me..but, I am excited as well..so I am going to put on my big girl panties..and do this thing!

Tuesday, October 15, 2013

Judy..multitasking.. again. SOLD

Judy had a tree to decorate and she an outfit to buy for her husband's Christmas staff party..and then, she had an idea.

This little rug will at the NSDCC Christmas Market in Halifax, Nov15-17th.

Friday, October 11, 2013

Friday, October 4, 2013

Thursday, October 3, 2013

Gallery 215 SALE

www.artgallery215.com
Gallery 215 in lovely SELMA, NS is having a 10 % off all art this weekend as part of Studio Rally ..so, if you would like a kitty in a litter box....drop by the gallery this weekend or if you are far away, give them a call and get your kitty!

Wednesday, October 2, 2013

Friday, September 27, 2013

Change Ahead Exhibit

I went to the opening of this exhibit last night.
I have three rugs in the show.
Sept 27-Nov3rd
Mary E. Black Gallery
Halifax

Sunday, September 22, 2013

Boo SOLD

"Judy was worried her ghost costume made her look fat"
HA!
This rug will be at Swoon for the Spectre show opening Oct19th.

Thursday, September 19, 2013

Wednesday, September 18, 2013

Messy


The studio always starts off so neat and tidy...and then THIS happens..everytime. :)

Tuesday, September 17, 2013

Happy Buy a BIG ROOSTER Day!

Bet you didn't know about this special day..ok, I made it up. But, this is a lovely rooster....available thru me, lkenneyrugs@gmail.com

Monday, September 16, 2013

George


We have a cat who scratches at the door to come in...we let her in.. and then instead of a nice "Thank you" kinda meow, she gives us a "Where the heck have you been" kinda meow. ..cats..not always so grateful.

Wednesday, September 11, 2013

NSDCC..Change Ahead Exhibit

Hi! I have three rugs in this show and YOU are invited to the opening, Sept 26th, Mary Black Gallery in Halifax at 6pm. ..hope YOU can make it.

Thursday, September 5, 2013

Monday, September 2, 2013

Auction on FB for "Starfish"

If you like this little guy, 10x4.5"...go to FB and type in Laura Kenney, Artist and place a bid before tomorrow, Sept 3rd, 9pm ..Truro time..proceeds will go to Maggie's Place..and shipping would be free for anywhere in North America.

Note: Last I looked, the bid is up to 70$...:)

Fall SOLD


I love fall...always have. I like the cooler temperatures, the colours of the leaves...especially the colours of the leaves.

Sunday, September 1, 2013

Tina

Tina likes to teeter totter with her pet crow, Tim.... on Tuesdays.
16x19"

Tuesday, August 27, 2013

Sunday, August 25, 2013

Book Cover?



Hoping Darcie Hossack's publisher likes this for her new book...keep fingers crossed.

Friday, August 23, 2013

Marigold Garden Party...Crow vs Rooster SOLD

YEs, Crow vs Rooster SOLD at the garden party last night. It was a lovely event, wine, chocolate covered strawberries.....very nice...AND, Crow Vs Rooster SOLD...
25 % goes to the Marigold Centre and 75% goes to support my iced capp. addiction...it's ALL good.

Wednesday, August 21, 2013

Empty Nest


10.5x25"
280$

A lot of people have admired this piece..and yet, it hasn't SOLD yet...hmmm, this puzzles me.

Tuesday, August 20, 2013

Rug Harper in Ottawa

I went to Ottawa last week ..and I just couldn't resist this photo op. HA!